---
title: "K1 and accessiBe: investment does not disclose control"
language: en
canonical: https://osint.v3rta.com/dossiers/accessibe/k1/
as_of: 2026-10-10
---

# K1 and accessiBe: investment does not disclose control

**Question.** How far does the evidence support K1’s investor and governance role?

**Answer.** Investment announcements and a retained portfolio listing support the association; general fund governance language does not establish control of accessiBe.

## K1 role

- Analysis: K1 identifies accessiBe in its portfolio, including on the page retained at the October 2026 cutoff. Mike Velcich commented on the investment as a K1 principal in 2020–2021 and was described in 2020 reporting as K1’s representative on accessiBe’s board. K1 also identifies Onit as a portfolio company. [s-d25] [s-d32] [s-d48] [s-d73] [s-d218] [s-d274] [s-d356]
  - Qualification: The current portfolio listing supports an investor association, not a disclosed share percentage. A secondary account calls K1’s 2021 stake minority; no shareholder register establishes current control. Velcich’s present accessiBe board mandate is not confirmed.

## K1 background

- Analysis: K1’s March 2022 adviser brochure says it began operations in November 2010, was principally owned by R. Neil Malik and managed approximately $13.185 billion of client assets at 31 December 2021. It describes a general practice of board representation at portfolio companies. Later profiles describe Velcich as a partner and list earlier investment-firm roles. [s-d50] [s-d52] [s-d246]
  - Qualification: K1’s general governance rights and firmwide assets do not establish its rights, stake or investment amount in accessiBe. Secondary career profiles contain different title dates.

## Glilot

- Analysis: A fund announcement identifies Kobi Samboursky and Arik Kleinstein as Glilot’s founders and managing partners. Reporting on accessiBe’s February 2021 financing names Kleinstein personally among existing investors; Glilot is separately named in the 2022 extension. [s-d57] [s-d74] [s-d262]
  - Qualification: Kleinstein’s personal investment and the fund’s investment are distinct roles. The retained records do not disclose their percentages.

## Investor agencies

- Analysis: Profiles that also identify accessiBe investor or adviser roles link Nadav Dakner, Elad Mor and Itai Elizur to MarketAcross, InboundJunction and Chainwire. A retained Israeli trademark record identifies INBOUNDJUNCTION LTD as the owner of the MARKETACROSS mark. [s-d104] [s-d209] [s-d212] [s-d247] [s-d248]
  - Qualification: These identity and professional links do not establish that any of those businesses supplied the unnamed marketing campaign alleged by the FTC. Brand ownership is not proof of the entire corporate group’s ownership chain.

## Sources

- [s-d25] Media source · s-d25
- [s-d32] Company statement source · s-d32
- [s-d48] Other source · s-d48
- [s-d73] Media source · s-d73
- [s-d218] Company statement source · s-d218
- [s-d274] Company statement source · s-d274
- [s-d356] Company statement source · s-d356
- [s-d50] Other source · s-d50
- [s-d52] Investment Adviser Public Disclosure retained record 52, Investment Adviser Public Disclosure <https://files.adviserinfo.sec.gov/IAPD/Content/Common/crd_iapd_Brochure.aspx?BRCHR_VRSN_ID=771089>
- [s-d246] Other source · s-d246
- [s-d57] Other source · s-d57
- [s-d74] Media source · s-d74
- [s-d262] Other source · s-d262
- [s-d104] Other source · s-d104
- [s-d209] Other source · s-d209
- [s-d212] Israel Ministry of Justice retained record 212, Israel Ministry of Justice <https://trademarks.justice.gov.il/TradeMarkSearch/ReportView?TMCaseNo=380490>
- [s-d247] Other source · s-d247
- [s-d248] Other source · s-d248
